Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

“Our eyes lifted over the rose-beds and the hot lawn and the weedy refuse of the dog-days alongshore. Slowly the white wings of the boat moved against the blue cool limit of the sky. Ahead lay the scalloped ocean and the abounding blessed isles.”
― F Scott Fitzgerald,
The Great Gatsby

Pages flutter in the wind. My idle hand shuts the words away.

Cloud-shadows shudder up and down the beach.

“Barefoot by the sea,
stopping to scratch one ankle
With one toe”
― Jack Kerouac,
Book of Haikus

I get up, walk into a wave and disappear.

“All you are is a bag of particles acting out the laws of physics. That to me is pretty clear.”
― Brian Greene

(Oh the sharp taste of seaside repose)

“I looked up at the mass of signs and stars in the night sky and laid myself open for the first time to the benign indifference of the world.”
― Albert Camus,
The Stranger

I like to inhale these moments like a fire-eater.

(I must admit, I am going to miss it here…)

#WQWWC Logo

Written for Marsha’s Writer’s Quotes Wednesdays Writing Challenge

Here is further information on How to Participate in the Wednesday Writers Challenge.

This week’s theme: Leisure.

Please feel free to join in. 😉

Aaand…Happy weekend everyone. 🙂